UFO #1 almost finished

11 February 2017

I can’t believe how long it has been since I posted. It’s almost Valentine’s Day…  Yikes…I have a new found respect for those folks who are posting regularly.  Well, I have been sewing and quilting, but work has been crazy., so I really haven’t had anything much to share.

Finally …here is my my little not quite so ugly anymore  quilt, which I find has redeemed itself once the sashing was added.  It is a simple elongated 9 patch that I pieced to give me something to practice quilting on my longarm, plus use up some of  my stash.  It needs blocking and binding, but I think it may be a donation quilt when all is said and done.

I used Superior So Fine #50 for my first time and was a little disappointed.  I had a lot of trouble getting the tension right.  Either I had loops and eyelashes or the thread was shredding.  Even after re-threading, reloading the bobbin, and completely loosening my tension disks and re-tightening, I struggled with the thread.  I even went to their website for FAQs.  More practice with it needed,  I think.  I have to say, there was hardly any lint when I was finished quilting, which I really did like.

Below are some pics of front and back.  Please look with a forgiving eye.  Thanks for stopping by!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

